Governor Mark Gordon has appointed Brenda Henson Director of the Wyoming Department of Revenue. He compliments her depth of experience and statewide relationships in the field of taxation and revenue.

Henson (previously Brenda Arnold) was appointed to serve as Administrator of the Property Tax Division for the Department of Revenue in July 2013 and retired in March of last year. Previously she served as Laramie County Assessor. She began her career in the Assessor’s Office in 1988 and was elected Assessor in 1995, subsequently being re-elected for 4 additional terms of office. In her capacity as Assessor, she was President of the Wyoming County Assessors Association as well as the Legislative Chair. In addition, she served as President of the Wyoming Association of County Officers. Ms. Henson was also chosen to represent Wyoming on the Board of Directors of the National Association of County Officers.

Christie Yurek was selected to be Manager of the Administrative Services Division in July 2004. She had previously been with the Division for 10 years serving Supervisory positions. She came to the Department of Revenue in 1994 with 10 years in the Banking Industry managing operations.

Terri Lucero was appointed the Administrator of the Excise Tax Division of the Department of Revenue in September of 2018. She had previously been with the Division for 29 years. Serving as a Vendor Operations Supervisor in the Excise Tax Division for ten years and then as the Manager of the Education and Taxability Section for ten years.

Craig Grenvik was appointed the Administrator in the Mineral Tax Division of the Wyoming Department of Revenue in November 2004. He graduated from the University of Wyoming with a Bachelor of Science degree in Petroleum Engineering in 1988 and received a Masters of Business Administration degree from the University of Wyoming in 1995. Prior to accepting the Administrator position, Craig had seven years of experience as a manager for the Division, had worked in the Department of Audit from 1992 to 1997 performing oil & gas, coal, trona, and bentonite severance and ad valorem tax audits as well as audits of Federal royalties on oil & gas production.

Brian Judkins was appointed the Department of Revenue Property Tax Division Administrator in May 2020. Brian started his appraisal career in 2001 as a fee appraiser and then becoming a Certified Property Tax Appraiser in 2008 while working in Fremont County. In 2014 he moved to Cheyenne and took an appraisal position at the Property Tax Division. Previously Mr. Judkins spent 15 years as a small business owner and operator in Montana. He has also served with volunteer organizations throughout his life.

Tom Montoya serves as the Administrator of the Wyoming Department of Revenue Liquor Division. Tom began his career with the state of Wyoming in 1991 with the Wyoming Highway Patrol Port of Entry Division. In 1993 he moved to the Wyoming Liquor Commission and worked his way through the ranks. Tom was appointed by Governor Freudenthal to serve on the Governor’s Council on Impaired Driving and the Governor’s Leadership Team on Impaired Driving. Governor Mead has appointed Tom to the Governor’s Council on Impaired Driving and the Wyoming Health Prevention Consortium. Governor Gordon also appointed Tom to sit on the Governor’s Council on Impaired Driving. Tom also served on the Wyoming Association of Sheriffs and Chiefs of Police Alcohol Issues Committee as well as the National Alcohol Beverage Control Association Education Task Force and Communications Committee. Tom holds a BS in Business from the University of Wyoming.